Board of Assessors

The Board of Assessors is comprised of five members appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. This Board is charged with the fair and equitable valuation of all real and personal property in the county, in accordance with the laws of The State of Georgia.


  • 10 AM
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Commissioners Board Room
    112 N Main Street
    Hinesville, GA 31313

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Chief Appraiser

  • Glenda Roberts


R Lee Steele Resized

R. Lee Steele, Chairperson

Ezekiel Walthour Resized

Ezekiel Walthour

David Smiley Resized

David N Smiley, Jr.

John Hodges

John W. Hodges


Lloyd C. Byrd